banner
Storyrocket Number

886-539359160

Intended Medium

Movie

Language

English

Registering Entity

None

Material Type

Book

Funding Platform

None

Location

Chloride, Arizona, United States

Starts in Chloride, AZ and spreads all over.
Era

Near Future

Could happen at any time.
Share on Google+
Submited by: Chris Roberts (Writer)
Agent(s): EARTHBOUND DESIGNS LLC
Associated to:

EARTHBOUND DESIGNS, LLC

238 views
2 Appreciations
2 Comments
Logline

When your flesh falls off...you are what you eat! The Carniphyte Conspiracy is Chris Roberts' second newly released terrifying apocalyptic sci-fi horror book in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

Synopsis

“You Are What You Eat” takes on a horrifyingly new meaning when a special virtual reality headset enables an optics expert’s invention to record images of a dead covert military officer’s last hour of life.

When a plan to end world hunger is introduced to health inspector George Halifax, he soon discovers that nefarious alien invaders are behind a new food source for mankind that may or may not pose a threat to humans and learns a sinister secret while earth is besieged by an over abundant crop of delicious meat plants called Carniphytes. Will George, his family, or the world survive the outcome?

Tags
Comments
  • Chris Roberts

    Chris Roberts Based on many 5-star reviews, this terrifying novel should become a movie!

    12 months ago -

  • Chris Roberts

    Chris Roberts Based on many 5-star reviews, this terrifying novel should become a movie!

    12 months ago -

Write your opinion about the project
Cast Wish-List
  • John Krasinski
    John Krasinski as George Halifax
    Male 34 Years old
  • Amy Halifax
    Female 32 Years old
  • Jason Halifax
    Male 10 Years old
  • Harlan Otheto McBride
    Male 75 Years old
More about this member
clear
icon

Hello , I'm the Storyrocket Project Assistant!
I’m going to help you set up your project.

info Add the title to your project. i.e. “Wedding Crashers,” “Lethal Weapon 2,” “Borat: Cultural Learnings Of America For Make Benefit Glorious Nation Of Kazakhstan”

* Required Fields

Greenlight your next project! Join Now, it’s FREE.

By clicking "Create Account" you accept our and Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.